Committee on Business Technology (CBT)

  • Distribution Group:  ITGOV[email protected]
  • Contact:  [email protected]
  • Standing Meeting:  2nd Friday, 1:00 - 2:00 PM
  • Materials:  Request with IT Governance contact
  • Chairs:  Michael Nordberg, Mara Fellouris



The Committee on Business Technology (CBT) supports the IT Governance Steering Committee by identifying administrative and business technology needs of the UCSF community, and evaluating direction and progress of current technology initiatives directly related to creating an improved and streamlined administrative infrastructure. 

Systems under this committee’s purview include:

  • Finance
  • Human Resource and Academic Personnel
  • Research Administration
  • Space and Facilities


Membership List

Current Appointee

Unit Represented

Michael Nordberg, Co-Chair

School of Pharmacy

Mara Fellouris, Co-Chair

Program Management Office (PMO)

Brian Smith

Office of Research

Cindy Yoxsimer

Campus Life Services

Clarice Estrada

Cardiovascular Research Institute (CVRI) 

Constance Yu

School of Medicine

Doug Carlson

Student Academic Affairs (SAA)

Jason Stout

Human Resources 

Joe Bengfort


John Ellis


Jonathan Meyers

UCSF Health, Clinical Systems

Joseph Calger

University Development and Alumni Relations (UDAR)

Larissa Kure

School of Dentistry

Mike Clune

Budget and Resource Management (BRM)

Mimi Sosa

UCSF IT, Applications

Suzanne Murphy

Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost (EVCP)

Cecilia Chang


Cynthia Lynch Leathers

Academic Affairs

Zuleikha Shakoor  

Internal Audit

Xiao Hu

Nursing/Acad Senate

Denise Lau

School of Medicine

Amal Smith

School of Medicine